Here are the nominees and the winners

Country music video stars take center stage Monday in Music City with the return of the CMT Music Awards.

First airing on CBS, the fan-voted program takes place at the Municipal Auditorium in downtown Nashville. Anthony Mackie (aka Captain America) co-hosts the show with a home help from Kelsea Ballerini, who tested positive for COVID-19 hours before the show. Kane Brown, the night’s most nominated artist, will appear on Monday night alongside Mackie as on-site co-host.

CMT Awards 2022:Watch stars walk the red carpet live

Music begins at 7:00 p.m. with performances from Miranda Lambert, Kane Brown, Keith Urban, Jason Aldean with Bryan Adams, a Judds reunion and more.

Who will win this year’s breakout video awards? Which artists released the best collaboration? And will Carrie Underwood take home video of the year again? Follow below for an updated list of nominees and winners for this year’s show.

Here’s how to watch and stream live:2022 CMT Music Awards

CMT Music Awards 2022:A list of performers

Winners and nominees of the 2022 CMT Music Awards

(Winner tagged in clear.)

video of the year

  • Cody Johnson – “Until You Can”
  • Cole Swindell & Lainey Wilson – “Never Say Never”
  • Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood – “If I Didn’t Love You”
  • Kane Brown – “One Mississippi”
  • Kelsea Ballerini feat. Kenny Chesney – “Half of my hometown”
  • Luke Combs – “Forever”

Women’s Video of the Year

  • Brandi Carlile – “On Time”
  • Gabby Barrett – “Footprints on the Moon”
  • Kacey Musgraves – “Justified”
  • Maren Morris – “Circles Around This Town”
  • Mickey Guyton – “Remember Her Name”
  • Miranda Lambert – “If I Were a Cowboy”
  • Tenille Arts – “Then, Now”

Male video of the year

  • Cody Johnson – “Until You Can”
  • Eric Church – “Heart on Fire”
  • Kane Brown – “One Mississippi”
  • Luke Bryan – “Waves”
  • Luke Combs – “Forever”
  • Thomas Rhett – “Country Again”
  • Walker Hayes – “Fancy Like”

Group/Duo Video of the Year

  • Brothers Osborne – “I’m not for everyone”
  • Dan + Shay – “Steal My Love”
  • Maddie & Tae – “Woman You’ve Got”
  • Old Dominion – “I Was On A Boat That Day”
  • Parmalee – “Take My Name”
  • Zac Brown Band – “Same Boat”

Breakthrough video of the year

  • Breland – “Cross Country”
  • Caitlyn Smith feat. Old Dominion – “I Can’t”
  • Elvie Shane – “My Boy”
  • Parker McCollum – “To Be Loved By You”
  • Priscilla Block – “Almost Above You”
  • Tenille Arts – “Then, Now”

Community video of the year

  • Carly Pearce & Ashley McBryde – “Never wanted to be that girl”
  • Dustin Lynch feat. MacKenzie Porter – “Thinking of You”
  • Nelly & Florida Georgia Line – “Lil Bit”
  • Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood – “If I Didn’t Love You”
  • Jimmie Allen & Brad Paisley – “Freedom Was a Highway”
  • Jordan Davis feat. Luke Bryan – “Buy Dirt”
  • Kelsea Ballerini feat. Kenny Chesney – “Half of my hometown”

CMT Achievement of the Year

  • Brothers Osborne – “Muskrat Greene/Dead Man’s Curve Medley (from ‘CMT Campfire Sessions’)”
  • George Strait – “Anybody Go to San Antone (from ‘CMT Giants: Charley Pride’)”
  • HER feat. Chris Stapleton – “Hold On (from 2021 ‘CMT Music Awards’)”
  • Kane Brown – “Three Wooden Crosses (2021 onwards ‘CMT Artist of the Year’)”
  • Kelsea Ballerini feat. Paul Klein von LANY – “I Quit Drinking (from 2021 ‘CMT Music Awards’)”
  • Mickey Guyton feat. Gladys Knight & BRELAND – “Friendship Train (from ‘2021 CMT Music Awards’)”
  • Nelly feat. Kane Brown, Blanco Brown & BRELAND – “Ride Wit Me (from ‘CMT Crossroads: Nelly & Friends’)”

CMT Digital Premiere of the Year

  • Brittney Spencer – “Sober & Skinny” (from CMT Campfire Sessions)
  • Carly Pearce – “Dear Miss Loretta” (from CMT: 60 songs)
  • Cody Johnson – “Dear Rodeo” (from CMT Campfire Sessions)
  • Jon Pardi – “On The Other Hand / Forever and Ever, Amen” (in honor of Randy Travis, CMT Artist of a Lifetime 2021)
  • Josh Turner LIVE (from CMT KickBack)
  • Lainey Wilson – “Things a Man Should Know” (from CMT Studio)

Trending comeback song of the year

  • Alan Jackson – “Freight Train”
  • Brooks & Dunn – “Neon Moon”
  • Dolly Parton – “9 to 5”
  • Reba McEntire – “I’m a Survivor”
  • Sara Evans – “Foam in the Bucket”
  • Shania Twain – “Man! I feel like a woman!”
  • Taylor Swift – Love Story”

Leave a Comment